2018 Board Members

2018 Board Members

Our Board members are all volunteers who, beyond the responsibilities of paid employment, freely assist THEF in the accomplishment of its mission. Their gift of time and talent as a volunteer board member makes possible many important benefits to you, our members. As board members, we have the basic legal and policy responsibility for THEF.

Even though we are unpaid volunteers, we must be active, receive no material profit, avoid conflicts of interest, exercise judgment in overseeing THEF’s affairs, and comply with all applicable government regulations. Our Board members volunteer several hours of their personal time each month to provide you with the best value for your membership. Please take a minute to thank them for their service when you see them at a future event.

Executive Committee 2018

Christa Johnston, MBA, FACHE, President
Duke Health Private Diagnostic Clinic
christa.johnston@duke.edu

 
Heather Wargo, MS, MBA, PMP, ICGB, FACHE,President-Elect
B-Lign Consulting, LLC
hlwargo@gmail.com

 
Heather Jacobson, MHA, MS, CCC/SLP, Immediate Past President
Duke Health Private Diagnostic Clinic
heather.jacobson@duke.edu

 
Emily Greene, BSN, MSN, Treasurer
Duke Health Private Diagnostic Clinic
emily.greene@duke.edu

 
Perry Ann Reed, MBA, FACHE, Secretary
WakeMed Children’s Hospital
preed@wakemed.org

  

Committee Chairs 2018

 
Matt Radzom, MS, MBA, M-GM, FACHE, Education Chair
Consultant
mradzom@gmail.com

 
Ron Smith, AIA, ACHA, LEEDAP, Membership Chair
LS3P Associates LTD
LTDronsmith@LS3P.com

 
Kathy Coburn, RN, MBA, FACHE, Membership Chair-Elect
Ernst & Young, LLP
kathy.Coburn@ey.com

 
Aditi Borde, Membership Student Chair
UNC Chapel Hill
borde@live.unc.edu

 
Jonathan Forte, MHA, FACHE, Fellowship Advancement Chair
Greenville VA Health Care Center
fortej2@gmail.com

 
Tommy McNeill, Communications Chair
Mid-South Medical, LLC
ttmcneill@icloud.com

 
Greg Nelson, MMCi, CPHIMS, Website
ThotWave – Healthcare Analytics Academy
greg@thotwave.com

 
Maryanne Volkringer, MBA, Sponsorship Co-Chair
The Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence
mvolkringer84@gmail.com

 
Heather Honeycutt, MBA, MPM, PMP, FACHE, Sponsorship Co-Chair
Vice President, Novant Health
hbogan@novanthealth.org

 
Daryl Sams, CHFP, Volunteer Chair
Duke University Health System
daryl.sams@duke.edu

 
Luke T. Waller, MBA-HCM, Director of Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group
Vidant Health
Luke.Waller@Vidanthealth.com

 
Jordan Berry, Assistant Director of Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group
Vidant Health
Jordan.Berry@vidanthealth.com

 


 

Are you interested in serving in a leadership role with THEF? If so, please let one of your Board Members know!