2017 Board Members

2017 Board Members

Our Board members are all volunteers who, beyond the responsibilities of paid employment, freely assist THEF in the accomplishment of its mission. Their gift of time and talent as a volunteer board member makes possible many important benefits to you, our members. As board members, we have the basic legal and policy responsibility for THEF.

Even though we are unpaid volunteers, we must be active, receive no material profit, avoid conflicts of interest, exercise judgment in overseeing THEF’s affairs, and comply with all applicable government regulations. Our Board members volunteer several hours of their personal time each month to provide you with the best value for your membership. Please take a minute to thank them for their service when you see them at a future event.


 

Are you interested in serving in a leadership role with THEF? If so, please let one of your Board Members know!

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2017

Heather Jacobson, MHA, MS, CCC/SLP, President
Duke Health Private Diagnostic Clinic
heather.jacobson@duke.edu

 
Christa Johnston, MBA, FACHE, President-Elect
Duke Health Private Diagnostic Clinic
christa.johnston@duke.edu

 
Jessica Landin, MHA, FACHE, Immediate Past President
Evolent Health
JLandin@evolenthealth.com

 
Will Holding, MHA, Treasurer
Business Development, PDA
william.holding@gmail.com
 

Emily Greene, BSN, MSN, Secretary
Duke Health Private Diagnostic Clinic
emily.greene@duke.edu
 

Adrienne Lloyd, MHA, FACHE , Education, Co-Chair
Duke Eye Center
adrienne.lloyd@duke.edu
 

Matt Radzom, MS, MBA, M-GM, FACHE, Education, Co-Chair
UNC Health Care
mradzom@gmail.com
 

Lauren Walls, MHA, Education, Co-Chair
Duke Health Private Diagnostic Clinic
lauren.walls@duke.edu
 

Ron Smith, Membership Co-Chair
LS3P Associates
LTDronsmith@LS3P.com
 

Erika Blackston, MBA, MS, CCS-P, Membership/Volunteer Chair
Revenue Manager, Duke University Health System
erika.blacston@duke.edu
 

Stephen Rinaldi, MBA, Membership/Volunteer Chair
UNC Health Care
stephen.rinaldi@unchealth.unc.edu

 
Susan Kline,Fellowship Advancement Chair
Duke University
susan.kline@duke.edu

 
Heather Wargo, MS, MBA, PMP, ICGB, FACHE,Fellowship Advancement Chair
B-Lign Consulting, LLC
hlwargo@gmail.com
 

Ramya Parthasarathy, Communications Co-Chair
Duke University Health System
ramya.parthasarathy@duke.edu

 
Greg Nelson, MMCi, CPHIMS, Communications Co-Chair
ThotWave – Healthcare Analytics Academy
greg@thotwave.com
 

Maryanne Volkringer, MBA, Sponsorship
The Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence
mvolkringer84@gmail.com
 

Heather Bogan, MBA, MPM, PMP, Sponsorship
Vice President, Novant Health
hbogan@novanthealth.org
 

Luke T. Waller, MBA-HCM, Director of Eastern Chapter Region
Vidant Health
Luke.Waller@Vidanthealth.com