2016 Board Members

Our Board members are all volunteers who, beyond the responsibilities of paid employment, freely assist THEF in the accomplishment of its mission. Their gift of time and talent as a volunteer board member makes possible many important benefits to you, our members. As board members, we have the basic legal and policy responsibility for THEF.

Even though we are unpaid volunteers, we must be active, receive no material profit, avoid conflicts of interest, exercise judgment in overseeing THEF’s affairs, and comply with all applicable government regulations. Our Board members volunteer several hours of their personal time each month to provide you with the best value for your membership. Please take a minute to thank them for their service when you see them at a future event.


Are you interested in serving in a leadership role with THEF? If so, please let one of your Board Members know!


Jessica Landin, MHA, President
Director of Market Operations, Evolent Health


Neil Kinard, MHA, FACHE, RHIA, Immediate Past President
Compliance Manager, Private Diagnostic Clinic, PLLC


Will Holding, MHA, Treasurer
Business Development, PDA
Kate Mekeel, MHA, Secretary
Director of Operations, Learning Services
Simeon Furman, MHSA, Education
Assistant Director Health Sector Management, Duke
Heather Jacobson, MHA, MS, CCC/SLP, Education
Quality Reporting Consultant, Private Diagnostic Clinic, PLLC
Frank Manole, DNP, MSN, MBA, ACNP-BC, Education
Nurse Pracitioner and Education Coordinator, WakeMed
Erika Blackston, MBA, MS, CCS-P, Membership/Volunteer Chair
Revenue Manager, Duke University Health System
Swati Bhardwaj, MHA, FACHE, Fellowship Advancement Chair
Director of Operations, SAHA
Joyce Tucker Harper,MBA, Communications
Administration Officer, Southeastern Healthcare of North Carolina, Inc.
Heather Bogan, MBA, MPM, PMP, Sponsorship
VP of Performance Services, VHA, Inc.
Maryanne Volkringer, MBA, Sponsorship
Health Care Consultant